Saturday, September 02, 2006

The Haunted Reveals Tracklist And Art For New Album

One of my favourite bands from Sweden, The Haunted have revealed the tracklist and the cover art for their new album titled “The Dead Eye”. The cover art for "The Dead Eye" is shown at the top left.

Here’s a list of all the songs slated to be on “The Dead Eye”:

01. The Premonition
02. The Flood
03. The Medication
04. The Crowning
05. The Reflection
06. The Prosecution
07. The Fallout
08. The Medusa
09. The Shifter
10. The Cynic
11. The Failure
12. The Stain
13. The Guilt Trip

One question that’s been on my mind for awhile has been the suggestion of a rare/unreleased tracks album. The Haunted had an album naming contest prior to “rEVOLVEr”, and the winning title was dubbed “Subliminal Messages Of Suicide Promotion” (pretty damn good title), which The Haunted had stated would be used for something like a rare/unreleased style album. Considering the large amount of bonus tracks floating around, I’d like to be able to get my hands on the thing. That, and “Live Rounds In Tokyo”, that one’s a very hard to find from The Haunted.

The Haunted
Century Media


Post a Comment

<< Home