Monday, February 26, 2007

Samael New Album Info

Samael have signed a deal with Nuclear Blast Records to release their eighth album titled “Solar Soul”, which will be released on June 1. A song from “Solar Soul” titled “Savocracy” has been posted at their MySpace page here.

Century Media will also release a Samael anthology titled “Aeonics - An Anthology” to celebrate the bands 20th anniversary. The release will contain a 24-page booklet with pictures and lyrics. The band supervised the project and Vorph also wrote liner notes for each song.

Here’s the track list for “Aenonics - An Anthology” :

01. Exodus
02. Black Trip
03. Rebellion
04. Baphomet's Throne
05. Telepath
06. Together
07. Supra Karma
08. Jupiterian Vibe
09. Rain
10. The Cross
11. After The Sepulture
12. On Earth
13. Moonskine
14. Worship Him
15. Ceremony Of Opposites
16. Blood Ritual
17. Into The Pentagram
18. Koh-I-Noor
19. Reading Mind

Samael comes from Switzerland, and started off as a black metal band but morphed into an electronic/industrial sort of goth band they are today.

Samael At MySpace
Samael At Century Media
Samael At Nuclear Blast



Post a Comment

<< Home